Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ingredients

(12/2/23)

YAY! It's weekend with the chance of a lie-in! There are no commitments on the calendar (not that we have a calendar), and we can do whatever we want! That doesn't mean lounging around wasting time. There is much to catch up on. Back-blips for one! I hate how that niggles away at me.

I had to get my BP meds, and we haven't done a grocery shop for weeks, so we popped into Wafi, treating ourselves to a coffee at Icons while there.

I have a to-do list which isn't big, but the items on it take time. Not pleased that there is still much left on it at the end of the day. I'm glad I made a start on two weeks' worth of ironing. We didn't go out, so I was pleased to spot these vegetables that G had neatly cut up, ready to go into a stir fry. It was delicious! As always. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.