pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Heyday

We had a nice evening last night having a catch up, eating a delicious carbonara and watching some more Tulsa King - for my money, the best thing I’ve seen Sylvester Stallone do.

This morning we came to slowly and then treated ourselves to a dirty breakfast at McDonalds before walking some of it off along the Prom. We stopped to admire this building for a little while - I think it’s called The Alhambra which hosts a dance hall on the 1st floor. Whilst it looks pretty grubby now and not particularly inviting on a windy, grey day, I would love to have seen this place in its heyday (as I would most of Morecambe) as I’m sure it hosted many a good shindig.

The view across the bay was as inviting as ever as the hills beyond stood out in various shades of grey - trust me, it was a lot nicer than it sounds. 

I still wasn’t feeling too great, so provided some assistance to LadyV in arranging her photo frames (apparently I’m good at “things like that”) before taking my leave to get a quick food shop in before collapsing on the sofa for the remainder of the day.

I was able to finish the weekend with a final slice of awesomeness which was The Fabelmans, a film loosely based on Steven Spielberg’s own childhood. I was totally enthralled by it and no spoilers, but there is a little camera move at the end which is so deliciously simple, yet sublime. I loved it and it is definitely worthy of your time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.