pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Podcasts & Pokemon

I was up fairly early-ish for a jaunt down to Leicester to meet with one of my key customers.

For the second time in two weeks, I found myself meeting with someone who is leaving - always a dangerous time - but we had a good chat and I feel like everything is in a good place, so I am fairly confident that the relationship will continue.

I quite like a long work-based car journey for a few reasons; mainly because I’m not staring at a computer screens responding to emails, but also because I get to catch up on some podcasts. Today I was mainlining some David Tennant podcasts he did a couple of years back with the likes of Jon Hamm, Tina Fey, James Corden and Jennifer Garner. 

Tina Fey and Jennifer Garner were particularly interesting and I was absolutely blown away by their work ethic, and the hours they put in on shows like 30 Rock and Alias. So much so that I might have to watch 30 Rock again and actually see a full episode of Alias. I was very envious of Tina Fey talking about being in a writer’s room and developing sketches for Saturday Night Live. I think that might actually be my dream job….

In other news, we were finally able to resolve Poke-gate and m’boy walked away with the card. The relief I felt from both of them after was very interesting. Agreeing ownership of the card had clearly tried their conscious’ too.

The biggest thing to happen today though was that m’boy attended his final trip to Cubs. He was a little bit emotional bless ‘im, but as much as he has enjoyed his time there, he had no wish to move up to Scouts. Fair enough. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.