pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

A fistful of pdfs

If you’re single (or not and simply have your faculties about you) and don’t want to be and wish this whole day would just eff-off double lively, I completely feel your pain, send you a massive cuddle and discourage you from reading the remainder of this blip.

Also, you could take a look (and immediately double the number of views) at this special episode of D versus The Bear that Samm and I wrote last year, which I have only just put together now. Proceed with caution, it contains a little fruitiness and despite my mother showing it to my niece, it is most definitely not made with children in mind.

It’s been an interesting day, which has seen a colleague requiring a quiet word in his shell-like following his repeated yawning in a morning meeting (in his defence, insurance is really boring). I was informed via email that I had won the work Valentine raffle which consisted of a £70 voucher for Zizzi. Fantastic, eh?! The reality of this was that the voucher actually consisted of 14 x £5 pdf vouchers, which I will need to print out (at my own cost) before presenting to the poor waiting-on staff upon settling up. Nothing says “I love you” like a fist full of pdf vouchers!

M’boy received a Valentine’s card from an admirer today, I will keep the message just for him, but it was a lovingly homemade effort, which is pictured in extras. I don’t get the impression that her feelings are reciprocated by m’boy, so he has been instructed to ensure that any let-downs are handled with care as it takes courage to expose your heart to another.

The sweetest thing I have seen today was on the school run this morning, where a little lad in The Youngest’s class was anxiously awaiting at the school gates, clutching a lovely bunch of flowers in one hand and a bag of gifts for his valentine in the other.

As we walked past grinning at him, The Youngest* commented to me that “Sophia B is a very lucky girl.”

I’ve been smiling about it all day.



*pictured here hard at work on a comic strip she is writing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.