A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Frosty start

Walking home from church choir practice last night the sky was very clear showing all the stars. No surprise then when we had a heavy frost this morning.

Took my macro lens out into the garden before pilates. Lots of sparkle. Some of the plants have  been photographed for blip  recently but I struggle to get a good shot of the hellebores near the kitchen door. I took this bud as it looked spotted. The spots turned out to be tiny square ice crystals which I thought were nice and perfect for tiny Tuesday. 

Nothing for Valentines Day I’m afraid though C at Pilates was selling chocolate. I had no cash on me so didn’t succumb.

Lunch out as usual. Still people complaining at the menu changes. I heard one chap being told this was the menu now across all the branches (the garden centre has recently been taken over by another Yorkshire brand) the only variation would be the specials. As these are usually good and good value (though you get far too much ) I suppose we have to just live with that.

Walked home as my friend had an appt.in the next village 

 After the early fog and frost it’s been a mainly sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.