Be Aware

Hubby had a doctor appointment early this morning. I spent the time tidying up. Our kitties are SO messy; they are a full time job. I worked on clothes and picture frames for the thrift store. How do we collect so much unneeded stuff? Hubby worked on financial paperwork and also collected items for the thrift shop. I treated him to a Valentine lunch, we dropped off our treasures and went to a county park by the river for a nice hike. The weather was perfect. I wanted to find heart rocks on the beach for Valentine’s Day and you’ll see some of them in my extra. We even left a big one for folks to enjoy. It does not take much for us to find joy. The scenery was simply beautiful; I had to use this shot for my main blip. There were lots of other blip worthy scenes that I will share next time we go. I’d say our day was close to perfect. Hope yours was as well. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe. "Today, I choose awareness. I choose to be aware of the beauty of life and living. I choose to be aware of the simple pleasures in life. I choose awareness of joy, awareness of peace, and awareness of love." - Iyanla Vanzant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.