Too Soon?

Methinks the snowdrops have misread the weather..Yes, we have had a few days of spring-like weather, but we all know it isn't going to last and sure enough the forecast for overnight is one or all of : ice pellets, freezing rain or snow! Those cute little flowers may be very much SNOW drops by morning... Good thing I captured them today!

On the home de-cluttering front, I made a tiny bit of progress today. And I mean tiny... I have too much of everything, so it was hard to know where to focus my attention....

As I was driving Noreen to her first check up after her cataract surgery, the talk was about dinner parties and how we should either have them or get asked to some.. which brought up the topic of fancy china and how we both have too much of it...

So today, china was the first thing that came to mind for de-cluttering. Why not start there? ... but best to limit the target to make it not too overwhelming...... why not just white dishes?..and then, only round white dishes. (I love my square ones and use them all the time, so they were off-limits!)  

It was not easy, but I did manage to fill a box with some odd plates, pasta dishes and cups and saucers...and then my daughter agreed to take the white with silver trim dinner and salad plates ..so they got boxed up too....and voila! a measure of success!  A tiny measure.....a mere dent in the collection...

I do not know what I will do if I ever have to move house....OMG... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.