Thinking about Harris and the YPU Exhibition

... where I'm due to go in April. How do you follow up on a place where you have already taken hundreds of images (maybe by deleting some of them!)

I've been thinking about the approach I might take to my photography this time round, so maybe it's time to refine my library and actually come up with some images that will go into a book.  I certainly don't want to go again and take exactly the same kind of shots.  How I feel that I'm tiring of all those wave shots that everyone does.

I found images on my iPad last night (I've been looking and not finding previously) and thought I'd use In-collage to put them together.  I've always liked this set of dark wet stone images that I shot when we visited the gallery.  Now I've discovered that the in-collage software enables you to blend images into one another.  A trick I used to use with Photoshop Elements (but that was years ago).

I've been collating the clubs images that are being submitted  into this years Annual Yorkshire YPU exhibition.  I won't go into details, but it feels like I've encountered more complications than ever, yet we haven't got a very big entry.  Sue came to help me in the afternoon - it was going to be the morning but the wind was so bad that it didn't feel safe to go out. (In fact a conifer had come down at the top of the road - but by the time I passed someone had cut it up and dragged it to the side  - it was a big   tree).  The prints are now packed into the print box - ready to take a week tomorrow and the digital entries are all added to the data-base.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.