CHOCOLATE

Much more achieved today than yesterday.  Caught up with some housework and paperwork then I went to the village for food shopping and to pick up 3 parcels from the Evri collection point in Tesco.  More purchases from Vinted ( 2 cardigans and a pair of Reebok trainers.)

When I got home I did a load of washing and sorted out a few things ready for my weekend trip.

The Mono Monday theme today is hard/soft.  Well I found it hard to resist these bars of chocolate and they found their way into my basket.( I will eat them at the weekend when I won't be " on plan " )   Chocolate starts off hard but when its eaten it soon goes soft and melts in the mouth.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady  for hosting.

Extra info ........... The secret behind chocolate's unique meltaway quality is its melting point which falls between 86- and 90-degrees Fahrenheit. This lands chocolate in a sweet spot, able to remain solid at room temperature, but after being placed in a person's mouth, the cocoa fats break apart, and the chocolate begins to melt.  Since the number of cocoa fats in the chocolate determines the melting point, there are slight differences in when white, milk, and dark chocolate will melt. Generally, dark chocolate will melt the fastest since it contains the most cocoa solids. On the other hand, white chocolate, with more cocoa butter in its recipe, will melt slower.

Steps today - 7,971

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.