Capital adventures

By marchmont

Pancake Tuesday

A busy day for once.  

I worked till 3 a.m. (as did Wen Hui) finalising adverts etc and then was woken at 6 by Olivia doing karaoke to Alan Walker videos.

There was a quick turnaround for #1 and Amelia.  She coughed for 30 minutes so he brought her home.  Later there was a miraculous recovery.

I dragged (almost literally) Olivia up the hill to see the new developments and houses to the north side of Bukit Kiara.  What a difference in 3 years.  Where there was a dead end and jungle now there is a road a new housing estate plus the 'resort' condo that we can see up the back of the Verve.  There were monkeys and a pack of feral dogs and Olivia's feet were falling off!

Then the 3 of us played a card game that was about matching but required quick fire reflexes.  It was good fun and Mei Mei was very good at it.

Jaya for bread for lunch then Olivia and I were, alone, in the pool for 2 and a half hours. After that there was some relaxation, but much as Olivia was back to the karaoke.  I did some usual post 5 work (9 a.m. at home) and then batch 1 of the batter.  Never trust an 8 year old.  She gave me cornflour, not flour.  My fault I should have checked.

We had butter chicken that was, well not as you would expect for dinner with Cambodian brown rice, naan and the end of the green beans and carrots.  As usual Amelia got into trouble.  Then the pancakes - quick rustling together of batch 2.

Wen Hui came home not long after we'd finished and I did more things wrong.  Hey ho!

It was really hot and steamy and cooking hadn't helped so a beer but I didn't last long.  I was in bed by 9.30, not to sleep you understand but to work.  The vacancies went live. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.