Capital adventures

By marchmont

Another day, another Mall

I slept through the manic, whistleblowing traffic warden at GIS (it's a thing here). 

After the usual this ',n that Olivia and I headed to Mid Valley Megamall. I haven't been there for years and I was surprised how much I liked it. Less confusing than Sunway Pyramid. The mission was to buy presents for Amelia, and it was achieved plus we looked at some shops and had lunch at Madam Kwan's. Oh how I hate QR codes and contactless ordering. We went early so left as it was getting busy about 3.

Olivia wanted to read the book I bought her 'Tale of 2 Kitties' (it was the best of etc etc) and it was overcast so no pool and I was tired. 

Some messages when the UK came online at 5 and then Wen Hui and I walked up to Marta's Kitchen for a very sociable tapas meal. It was good spending time with her. I feel better now.

I sat for a bit when we got back after 10 then went to bed and wrestled with letting invoices and the DWP jobs website. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.