A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Singing The Blues

I couldn’t believe my eyes! A pair of bluebirds stopped by for a quick snack and my camera was in hand! It’s only the second time we’ve ever seen them. The female visited the suet feeder several times but the male stayed on the ground, not making for a very attractive photo although he was gorgeous • The poet Emily Dickinson described their coloring as indigo and brown • I’m expecting to see them tomorrow due to the snowstorm, perhaps they’ll bring their friends too? I ordered some bluebird suet nuggets for them today • I chopped away the last bit of ice still in the drive, making way for more most likely over the next several days. Despite the recent warm weather it was still 2-3” thick! Glad to have it gone • The feeders are filled and all that’s left to do is to put out apples for the deer before dark. The snow starts falling tonight and is to continue through tomorrow dumping 8-12”. Storm #2 begins tomorrow night into Saturday morning • PS - I saw my first chipmunk today. Like yesterday’s daffies, it’s too early • Let it snow, Let it snow, Let it snow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.