REFLECTIONS

Headed off to Neil's this afternoon to keep Luna company.  My bus was 25 mins late so no time for a quick shop in Lidl.- walked straight to Neil's.

Took my blip shot as I crossed the River Derwent  - the Wide Wednesday theme today is Reflection/s.  Ive blipped this view before so today I used a watercolour effect for a change.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

As soon as I got through the door Luna was wanting her treats.  Of course I obliged.  Had a quick chat with Neil before he got back to work.  Last week he was working temporarily downstairs but he now has a desk and chair in place upstairs so that's where he was for most of the time.  I kept Luna occupied downstairs.  She's much more settled these days and doesn't want to play for the full 2 hours.  She snuggled up next to me on the sofa for quite a while today.  I've added a Luna photo in my Extras

At 4.15pm I left Neil's and got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Quick shopping trip to Marks and Spencer's, Bodycare, Savers, Primark and Poundland.  Made modest purchases in every shop. Bus home was on time - and almost empty.

Its been a grey day again and it rained quite heavily when I was walking to Neil's.  Fortunately I had taken a brolly.

Steps today - 10,547

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.