FIRST AID

I had to get up early this morning as I was expecting a parcel.  After it arrived I went back to bed for a bit.  This afternoon I did a few chores and watched TV.  The weather was rainy and the strong wind has returned.  However the rain did stop during the afternoon - but the wind was still fierce.

When I was looking through some boxes to find a Tiny Tuesday blip I came across some of my late husbands cigarette card albums.  So I spent a bit of time looking through a few of them .... and decided to blip these 3 cards from a W D & H O Wills set with the title First Aid.  They are from 1913.  There are 50 cards in the album showing various ways of giving first aid.  Most of the cards show different bandaging techniques. Im still going to tag my blip for Tiny Tuesday as the cards are quite small. Thanks to cathy1947 for hosting.

Slimming Group this evening.  I lost 2 pounds.  Pleased about that as I gained one pound last week.  Didn't fancy staying to group after getting weighed so I came straight home.

Steps today - 7,310

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.