My hand

The Mono Monday theme today is " Hands".  The only hands I had handy were my own so here is my left hand.  The wrinkly hand of a 70 year old. Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

 It  was windy and rainy through the night but this morning it was calm, dry and sunny.  So pleased we are having a break from the stormy weather.

I walked to the village this afternoon.  Went down along the lane through the allotments.  It was very muddy with a few large puddles.  Decided to give it a miss on the way back and came home along the main road.

My phone was " pinging " a lot this afternoon with messages from a relative who had traced me through an Ancestry site.  She had also messaged one of my cousins ... and Neil.  She found us all on Facebook.  She is a first cousin once removed -  the daughter of  my cousin Catherine.  Last time I saw Catherine she was a small child.  But I remember her Mam - my Auntie -  very well. She lived next door to us when I was a child with my Grandma, Grandad, two other Aunties and an Uncle. .  Apparently my cousin Catherine is keen to contact family members who knew her Mam so her daughter has helped her with research.  Its been like an episode of " Long Lost Family "  on my phone this afternoon.    Hopefully we will stay in touch and I might be able to  provide some family info for them.

Steps today - 7,929

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.