The incoming tide

Today was forecast to be a bright sunny day, with grey days to follow, so I decided all my morning “things to do at home” (the list never ends) could wait and I took myself off to Formby Point. I haven’t seen the sea in months, and I have seen little of wide open spaces, so an injection of fresh air would do me good.

When I arrived there weren’t many others, and the light was fantastic. It was a lot busier when I left to head for the hospital 35 minutes away. I took lots of photos, and have had real difficulty choosing.

In the main image I was fascinated by the incoming tide, which was moving really fast - the gradient of the beach is shallow, and it would be very easy to get stranded on a disappearing sandbank. In the first extra I like the textures, and the black dog. And in the second, it’s perhaps apparent that “a lot busier” is a relative term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.