Ship Ahoy!

We were a bit slow getting started this morning after our late night last night, but I managed to make yoghurt before breakfast and we went for a walk, sometimes in a light drizzle, and this afternoon was my Pilates class.  Late afternoon we set off in reasonably heavy rain to go to the Maritime Museum for its summer BBQ for staff and volunteers.  By the time we arrived in the city the rain was extremely heavy, although it did stop for a while.  The BBQ wasn’t very well attended, probably because of the weather, and we were on our way home on the bus by 6:50pm.

Sadly, there are heavy rain and flood warnings for Auckland, Coromandel, Gisborne and Hawke’s Bay, and rain is falling heavily in our area.  I feel for the people in the flood-ravaged areas having to endure more rain and probably more flooding and evacuations.

There were two cruise ships in port today - the Queen Victoria and the Regatta, both of which have now left.  I also took a photo of the Maritime Museum boats.

I haven’t had time to check in on journals today.  I’ll try to catch up over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.