Busy, busy, busy

Busy, busy, busy

This is a late posting and an emergency blip.

I didn’t leave the house all day until we farewelled our dinner guests just before 11pm.  It was a very domestic day - MrMacD baked his four sourdough loaves then went to do the shopping.  I roasted nuts, made muesli, crackers and ginger biscuits.  We had a quick lunch then started on dinner preparation - baked Brie, hummus, roast fish and vegetables and chocolate mousse with roasted fruit.  Plus a lot of tidying up, putting away and making sure the apartment was clean and tidy.  It wasn’t until we were loading the dishwasher that I realised I didn’t have a blip.  Oops! 

This is the third night in a row that we’ve missed the news.

My emergency blip is the dishwasher loaded up and ready to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.