A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A week on.

Can’t tell you how many times I’ve taken a photo of this lovely bloom. As you walk into the dining room it looks fantastic but my snaps seem to somehow fall short. 
Well here you have it in all its glory with more buds to open. 
I’m very pleased with it but I’m not sure the simple pebbles and glass jar, attractive as they are, are quite enough to support it now or has grown so tall and opened into these huge trumpets. I’ve folded a tea towel and put it around the stems inside the jar for a little extra support.

It’s been the usual singing, shopping and more singing to come day. 
Sunny spells and squally showers. Did spot a rainbow when returning through Bingley but it had gone by the time we got home.

You may just be able to see the Forsythia coming into flower on the right of the picture in the garden. The ‘new’ orchid one has 6 open flowers still some buds to open 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.