A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bejewelled

A bit of sun this morning for the walk up to Pilates but a dampness in the air on the way back. It was wet last night too so there was too much cloud here for any chance of seeing the Aurora Borealis. Lovely to see everyone else’s lucky blips.

I popped into the garden to see how the Forsythia was getting on but it’s mainly still in bud with only a few flowers open. 

I spotted this Pulsatilla developing its flower buds in time for Easter, it is also known as the Pasque Flower, and liked the way they were holding the jewel like water droplets from yesterday’s rain.

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts for my Amaryllis, all four trumpets on the first flower were open this morning. I should have waited a day! 

Last day of February so nearly the end of winter but no signs of improving weather yet. I’m still sitting with my lovely Scottish wool rug around my legs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.