A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edges

It was easy to see which were edge pieces in this jigsaw but putting them together might not be so easy*

I’m traditional when starting a jigsaw and sort the edges first and put them together before starting on the rest. ( If I get a reused jigsaw I’m actual quite disappointed when someone previous has bagged the edges separately.)

I finished another jigsaw at the weekend (extra) courtesy of Corinthian Column, colourful and fun and unless she wants it back I will redonate it to the charity stall at the Tittle Tattle Tea shop. The one I’ve just started came from there last Friday. It looks really interesting - Orient Express - and was only £3. I took the Sistine Chapel one there too which is where I picked it up. (It was in the news this lunchtime as repair work is going on for it’s upcoming jubilee at the end of the year)
It’s a great system as the chosen charity gets money, we get a cheap jigsaw and it can be returned for someone else to buy and do over again. I do like to treat myself to new ones I’ve seen too but this way the overall cost is reduced.

*I took the blip at lunch time before walking up the village to the pharmacy and Post Office and I have now completed the border. Not too bad there were a few clues and I have previously done ones that were all white!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.