A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Five

Lovely sunshine again today.

I currently have 5 of my orchids in bloom with a sixth one in bud. I thought this made them worthy of a blip.
In theory the conservatory shouldn’t be the best place to keep them but they keep on coming back. I have occasionally kept one or two in the bathroom if they aren’t looking too good but I have had most of them quite a number of years so I can’t be doing anything too wrong.

I have had two of them nearly 10 years as I know I bought them, half price, just before Grace’s wedding in 2013,  but some are even older.

I do like them as they are so easy and generous with their long lasting blooms.

At church this morning we lit a candle and said prayers for Ukraine. It’s hard to think what else we can do. I can’t see it happening but I hope that, what I have heard some commentators say, the best outcome from this would be the downfall of Putin. We can only pray for this and the poor defenceless citizens caught up in the actions of his madness.


The light and dark Iris are now blooming together with some Tete A Tete daffodils

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.