A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunny purples ....

..in the garden.

Lots of bees out this morning, I could hear them buzzing before  I saw them and a large number of them were on the almost spent snowdrops. I was surprised as I’ve not noticed them on snowdrops before. They were collecting pollen on the open crocus flowers too nearby.

The little primulas - top right - weren’t in flower when I was tidying the garden earlier in the week. They are all coming out now including the yellow primroses. The purple ones are tiny and spread like mad.  They all came from my mother’s so I’m happy to give them free reign. These are at the base of the Alexander rose. We had to replace this rose a few years ago so the area had to be dug out and left for a while but the replacement rose is now doing well and these little chaps are happily back too.

A year ago this weekend was the second weekend of our village Pantomime. Seems incredible we got through 8 performances to full audiences less than a month before lockdown. Quite prophetic when I said I thought it would be my last one! 

As I’ve done a flower collage again I’ve swapped my yesterday’s flower blip with the extra of Gilstead crags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.