A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunny clump

I’ve had a pretty hectic day, or so it feels. Just a quick sandwich when I got in from the hairdresser before heading to Community singing. Wasn’t here on Monday and it was cancelled anyway due to snow. Glad I went as we did three new songs.
When I got back I vacuumed out the car, which has needed doing for a while, before the rain came through. Till then it had been fine and sunny but travelling up through Queensbury (the top of Bradford) to the hairdresser there had obviously been some fresh snow overnight. None down in the valley with us.
Not much time to think ‘blip’ but I thought this clump of Hellebores in the dappled morning sun looked good.  I blipped the first one to open on the 12th January and they’ve gone from strength to strength. They are alongside the bin screen opposite the kitchen door..
Chilling now with a cup of tea and trying to get my head around another Panto performance tonight. What was that opening number!?

Thank you for the hearts for my Eda blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.