A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Crazy ladies.

We crazy ladies went to Harlow Carr today despite the forecast. We had coffee in Betty’s with large snowflakes coming down out side. Why go? Well tomorrow is the last day that all four seasonal embroideries will be on show until later in the year.
The extra shows the photographs and embroideries as they appear in the library. The detail is amazing.
I’ve chosen one small square from the winter one with the gorgeous dogwoods and early spring flowers. It’s excactly what you can see if you go now and anyone who says there is nothing to see at this time of year is very wrong in my view, the winter walk is one of my favourites.
The second panel is one of the more delicate squares of the blousy spring tulip photos. I’ve feature the autumn one before and the summer one is from the ‘hot’ summer flowers of the main beds. 
I will do a Flickr album when I have time! There are some of them in the album I did on my last visit so some of you may have seen them.
A quick visit to the Bath house for a mosaic art exhibition and shop before returning to Betty’s for a late lunch. Not a bad way to spend a wet and miserable day.
Panto beckons!

See more of the embroideries  here 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.