A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

On a mission

Or maybe, ‘Me and My Shadow’ as someone suggested.

Perhaps our last chance to enjoy this lovely weather so I was determined to be out enjoying it as much as I could.

Did my usual walk down Gloucester Rd this morning whist Eda was in Nursery but it felt anything but usual. It’s a walk I can do easily and briskly but today it was more like a plod. I felt so tired and slow. I rewarded myself with a coffee sitting out side when I was nearly as far as I was heading and then plodded back. I felt shattered, the bug has obviously taken more out of me than I thought.

Picked Eda up at 12.45 and there was the usual mix up over sleeps so about an hour later we headed out again to Horfield Common and the park. As soon as we got there she was off on to everything and anything. Of course I was in pursuit!
Here she is heading around the mound on which the slide sits. She’s so determined. I had to rush down to help her up the steps though she would have managed on her own but some boys were making it difficult for others to get on. Great the way some mums just stand around talking and make no effort to encourage their children to share. (One did suddenly come forward when one of them decided to take all his clothes off!)
Still Eda had a great time and we walked back across the Common mainly dog spotting but found a man flying a kite which she enjoyed watching too.
The last bit home was quite a strain on both of us though she did get a small packet of raisins to help her along. She cheered up when we got home (could have been the crumpet I made her) but I think we were both tired out! (Walked 6.5 miles in total)

Took some extras of the wonderful blue skies today in Glos Rd and on the Common in case we don’t see them again for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.