Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Changing Colour

It's the start of a new week, and I was at my desk by the appointed time! We had intended for the car to be in the garage today and tomorrow, but have now decided Wednesday and Thursday will work best, so it turned out to be a normal Monday!

We went over to Aramex again to collect the part. It took over 30 minutes, but I did leave with it. No time to drop it off at the garage for them to check it though. It was a mad dash to the other side of town for G to deliver her lessons. I sat it out at The Mall. We did the recyling and filling with fuel together for a change.

G's student who usually comes to the flat on Monday, didn't join the Zoom lesson as she fell asleep! I was fortunate to have a long call with friend Jessica, who talked me through tackling a challenging situation at work. We popped down to Al Seef to have a fun "out" and to get a little gift for Margaret. It's her birthday tomorrow!

Part of the evening was spent giving the living room a thorough dust in preparation for my nephew arriving on Wednesday!

PS. My blip is of what is known here as a "badaam" tree. I noticed that a number of them are changing colour - like its autumn. I was so pleased to get a decent shot of this one on the side of the road on the way to G's school. (She was driving).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.