Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Rich Learning

(2/3/23)

It's the last day of February, and it was one of my office days. Our "big boss" from the UK is in town, so everyone was on best behaviour. Despite booking a desk where the rest of the team were, I had to find somewhere else as my boss took my desk! So much for hot-desking.

I hadn't taken any lunch, so it was a huge blessing to learn there was a team lunch. The food was delicious too. G picked me up to save me the hassle of getting a taxi. (It's impossible to get one between 3-6).

We had a short notice invitation for dinner. G cancelled her student so we could be there for 6:30. Someone I know from my youth group days in the 1980s is in town for an education conference, and G & I got to meet Dr Rich - the author of many books and this new method of learning for the 21st century. Our 90 minute dinner got extended for several hours. There was plenty of chatter and great conversation. He even signed copies for us of two books he'd written. :)

We got home much later than planned leaving very little time for me to do any further prep for the arrival of my nephew tomorrow. It's going to be non-stop tomorrow.


PS. The white building you see in the back of my blip is where I work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.