Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Officers

(9/3/24)

Unusually for me on a Wednesday, I worked from home despite Nara being here. I managed to stay out of his way and not disrupt his workflow too much! It was good to knock off and head to the SA meeting in the evening, where we (finally) met our new Officers! It's only been four months.

The meeting was better than what we've had the last few months. There was time to chat afterwards, but we could tell that Majors Amy Jo and Paul were still tired and getting used to a completely new setting. Many challenges lie ahead, for sure. It is the first time they are working outside the USA. We took the customary family photo before coming home.

I am trying hard to fill in the gaps with my blips, but other things keep cropping up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.