Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bucket List #2

(9/3.24)
It's so sad I am blipping this incredible day over a week later. My head was buzzing about how I wanted to record it. Sadly, as you can see in the extra, I only have a phone picture (the venue wouldn't allow "professional cameras"), but the memories are firmly imprinted in my mind!

Since 2015, when we first saw the Planetshakers live in Dubai, G & I have said that if we ever had the chance, we would gather all the friends we could and take them to a Planetshakers concert. Today, we got to make that happen.

For over a month, we've been in touch with friends to get our group together. We had 15 in the end. By the time I knew how many tickets we needed, all the seats were sold out. The only thing the organiser could offer was a VIP Box. It isn't the type of concert that you want to be in a VIP box, but if it's the only thing we can get, we'll take it!

The line-up changed by the time we left home, as so often happens with these things, but we had 14 in the box in the end. Wey hey! Only G & I were familiar with their music, but by the end of the evening, the band had 12 more fans. Not that that's what they go touring for. They had an altar call, and G says one person put their hand up. Wonderful.

As you can imagine, everyone enjoyed the VIP experience of parking in the basement of the venue and having their own space. I felt far away from where all the action was, including the food and merch counters. My step-sister Suzanna made our day by buying G & me concert T-shirts! :))

We dropped a friend home and then headed to Al Seef for a hot drink as we weren't ready to go home yet. However, at 11 PM, most places were either closed or closing, so we came home and had a cup of tea! I went to bed at 1 AM eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.