Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Old Team meet

(9/3/24)

It was good to be back in the office and see my colleagues. I left earlier though when G finished school and picked me up.

A dinner meet-up with my ex-colleagues from 2013-2016 had been organised. The evening took a turn though, when rachelwhynot messaged to say that her sister's funeral would be live-streamed. There was no question that I wanted to be part of it, so in the end, I was only half an hour late for dinner. I love this aspect of modern technology where someone from halfway across the world can still be included in something as big as this.

G went to a Bible study at Holy Trinity. It's something special they are doing for Lent. She walked over to Wafi when she finished, and I met up with her after I finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.