Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gardening

(9/3/24)

Monday, and it's the start of a new work week. I worked from home, which is always helpful as there is loads to catch up with after a long weekend, and my ultrawide monitor and solitude help me get lots done. My flow was disrupted when my boss called me with a task that he wanted done. In month-end accruals week, I was able to be side-tracked for only a couple of hours.

The gardening day has changed yet again. I managed to get a shot of this person cutting the grass. I am so grateful to enjoy this view but not have to maintain the garden!

In the evening, G & I had an impromptu trip to Al Seef to have a brisk walk. There was a cool breeze that made me want to stay out as long as possible, but there were things I wanted to do at home (like catch up with blips!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.