Mono Monday: Week 475 ...

... Sharp/blunt.

I love the sharp tang of a good lemon!  And since my first idea didn't work out this is all I got!  

When I saw a murder of crows (yes, that's what they are called!) in the neighborhood this morning I thought it would be easy to get some pictures of them ... and their sharp beaks!  But ... noooo!  They just weren't going to be cooperative for me today.  I spent over an hour 'hiding' in the sunroom waiting for them to come to the food I put out for them, but they never did!  Grrrrr!

Then later as I was making supper I was eyeing the lemons on the counter.  And with the help of my pouring assistant (R!) I was able to get my blip for today's Mono Monday.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting in February.  I will be taking over the hosting duties in March.  I posted the themes on yesterday's blip for those interested.  I've also tried to post to the challenges pages but it's apparently caught in the Spam filter.  I've sent a message to the Helpdesk and still waiting to hear back on whether they can get the issue fixed.   Time will tell ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.