Sunday ...

... jog.

Today was a bit warmer than yesterday so we were able to get up to the Plainfield Rail Trail for our walk.  And a lot of other people had the same idea!  We saw lots of other walkers, cyclists and a few joggers.  This is what appeared to us as father/daughter runners.   I liked the swing ... or motion ... of her hair.  

Speaking of motion ... this ties nicely with the Mono Monday themes I have set for March.  Yes ... I'm your host.  I've posted all the themes to the Challenges pages but my post seems to be caught in the Spam filter.  Hopefully this will be fixed soon.  But I will also post the themes here today.  Sorry it's a long one ...

With Skeena so kindly pointing out in January the origins of Mono Monday that gave me the ideas for my themes for March.  It’s going to be a month of FIRSTS … starting with the FIRST ever Mono Monday started by Paladain on January 27, 2014.  The FIRST five weeks of Mono Monday’s did not have themes … and so for the FIRST week of March there will be no theme set.  You are free to post whatever your heart desires … so long as it’s mono.  BTW: The FIRST ever theme for Mono Monday theme set by Hobbs was “food” but since that theme is being used for Tiny Tuesday this month I will not be using it … nor had I planned on doing so!  The whole month’s themes are indicated below:

March 6:  No theme … tag: MM476.
March 13: Motion … tag: MM477.  This is the FIRST Mono Monday I participated in on Aug 4, 2014 … although ironically I didn’t post anything with “motion”. You can achieve “motion” any way you wish.  This could be either intentional camera movement (ICM) or in post processing using motion/blur effects.  Here is an example of ICM ... our lovely Kiera.  Another example of 'motion' can be seen here.  Be creative but please keep in mind that motion does not mean out of focus!
March 20: First day of Spring/Fall … tag: MM478. The FIRST day of Spring/Autumn just so happens to fall on this Monday and fits nicely into my “FIRSTS” theme for the month. 
March 27: From your Window … tag: MM479.  This is the very FIRST theme I set for my FIRST time hosting in February 2017.  This could be any window you wish … house, car, etc.  

As always when I host I will try to post a Pre-MM entry on Sunday (Skeena and I have similar hosting styles) and will start going through entries on the Tuesday following each Monday.  I will give stars to all participants.  Hearts and honorable mentions will be awarded no earlier than Thursday each week.  If you have any questions on any of this please feel free to contact me through a comment here on my journal.  Setting original themes can be difficult so I hope you like these.  Let me know with a comment below … I’d love to know what you think!
Have fun!

Peggy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.