MONOMONDAY: Food

Welcome to the MONOMONDAY:Food challenge. In taking over MonoMonday from Paladian, may I take this opportunity to thank her for the original idea of mounting this weekly Blip event and to congratulate her on running it so competently. I just hope I can do as well.

In an effort to keep the challenge challenging, I have added a weekly theme, which this week is "Food". In addition to the need for a black & white image, I am asking blippers to produce one which "has something to do with food". Next week the theme will be "Architecture".

Sometimes it has proven difficult to ensure that all the participating images for a particular week have been provided a link. Not everyone uses the exact same tag wording/spelling. This leads to a lot of extra searching and some measure of disappointment for those whose images aren't found and whose links don't go up. Accordingly from now on, there will only be ONE means by which I find out that you are participating. You'll need to comment on this blipjournal entry and mention. "MONOMONDAY:Food". As soon as I see your comment with that reference I shall cross to your image and establish a link above. I won't look for tags at all. Thanks for your help in this.

Let me apologise in advance. I teach photography on Monday mornings and then I have a few other commitments. There may be some delay in putting up your links now and then - but I WILL put them up at some stage today. Rest assured.

I am really looking forward to this. I am extremely curious to find out what you do with this week's theme. I would encourage you all to visit as many of the other participants as you can. Please save a heart for the MONOMONDAY:Food image which you like the best. Above all else HAVE FUN!

Here are the participants:
Paladian
Jolang
Snikers
09panda67
gemaxphoto
Beckett
Feather
Flying
Miffy
JoanneinOz
mpp26
skater
Mario
jrbelmuda
tsuken
TywynSue
BowBelle
EllieBelle
DonnaWanna
SoupDragon
robinbaneville
MaybeDailyBob
jenni
Cathaber
Beewatcher
Skyegirl
Moiza
Danksound
Doffy
KF
ThingsBeautiful
SherryK
Hillyblips
creativelenna
Philiphoto
Naturelover
DavidKeith
BikerBear
Kit267
weemo
olib
tarapardo
rower2012
LeeAnn
JustSally
FourSeasoned
tookie
AMC
MerrilHope
Legodude
sislesait
Lightfantastic
Anneli
SherriM
KevinV
WetcoastBob
isbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.