Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down to the woods.........

.........you might see the garlic just opening out in the shade.

After a quiet morning of bird feeding, lots of exercises and festival work, I took Arth for a 4 mile walk this afternoon. It was warm and I was dressed for yesterday so I was too hot. However, we had a great walk. There are so many wild flowers suddenly in bloom and I'm beginning to recognise more bird song than before. Today a yellow hammer sang loudly - he wasn't on my list to learn.

I treated Arth to an ice pack for 20 minutes, then to a hot bath and some paracetamol, but the good thing is that we made the distance without any real difficulty.

I'm finishing off the photo albums from the festival tonight. Then everyone will be able to see something of the walks that were completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.