Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Making hay nets

Today I took Guy and Margret to the Freeman Hospital for a marathon morning of appointments for Guy in the Cardiology Department, starting with an echocardiogram at 0900. We made it through the rush hour traffic.

I then went on to the coast and amused myself at the North Shields fish quay. I had tea and a bacon sarnie at Mad Marty's emporium. It was sunny and warm so I could just watch the world go by.

On the fish quay I photographed lobster pots - may use the image in a project on Openings which is summer homework - and the boats. Then I met an old man who was busy with fishing nets. He was redesigning the old nets into hay nets for his daughter's horses. As you do - and I would not have found out if I hadn't asked.

Guy was eventually all done and dusted (and completely exhausted) by 1pm. I was home in time for a cuppa, then to take Mum to GP. She now has an ENT appointment at the Freeman for late June. It looks as though one vocal cord is not working.

Glorious day, weather wise.

The fisherman's hands won my personal blip competition today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.