Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The washing machine repairman cometh

We had to wait 10 days from reporting problems with our washing machine before cheerful Paul arrived on our doorstep. What a relief. Not only was he cheerful and whistling tunes from My Fair Lady, but he fixed the machine. The equivalent to the motherboard had to be replaced. Hooray. (5 years old and under a 10 year guarantee - so hooray again.)

You will see a rather distorted selfie in the image. It looks are though I have my arms stretched around the drum.

I set my alarm for 0345 to go out to catch the sunrise. It looked rather grey, but we live near a river, so it's sometimes misty here and clear within a mile. No such luck. It was worse as I drove up the Military Road. I gave up and went to Tesco in Hexham to do today's shop. Home by 0530 and back to bed........ I need a better forecast for cloud cover before I venture out in the middle of the night again.

Started using Photoshop CC today. I'm sure it will be fine, but my old presets have gone and some controls don't work the same. Teething problems I guess. The perspective crop is harder to use, but probably more sophisticated in the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.