Buttermere

Every so often I walk around this lake.  There have been changes since Jane and I did the walk 40 odd years ago.  Trees that were growing well have been felled, replaced by others.  The tracks are there but possibly wider, but what hasn't changed is the view.  I think the white building belongs to a Holiday Fellowship called Hassness Country House.  I took this for the colour, but also for the dramatic background further to the left, as the extra shows.  I have also included yesterday's photo with an improvement: I have straightened out the far shore line, suggested to me by Blipper John Gravett, and camera club member.  Silly of me to miss that.
March is here and I used to teach 'March comes in like a lion and leaves like a lamb' and ask children what they thought that meant.  Maybe it will be very windy as the month progresses we will have to wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.