Robin

I worked up to going out for a run by doing a few chores.  It was a nice morning for a run, and I ran almost five miles.  It felt t so much better than Monday’s run, but there wasn’t a gale force wind to contend with – so that was a big help.  Before we knew it, it was lunchtime.  TT prepared paninis all round, which was an excellent reward after my run. 
 
BB was supposed to be working on an essay.  TT was hidden away marking.  BB was not working on his essay.  It is due in tomorrow.  I was getting too stressed at his lack of work, that I had to escape and went for a walk – which turned into a longer walk that I had intended.  It was grey and gloomy, but good to be out of the house, and it wasn’t cold.  On my return I was delighted to find he had done some work.  Having been waylaid by a neighbour, I was keen to gt on with making tea, so when he came asking for some assistance, I pointed him in the direction of TT, who I am sure was sure would be looking for a  break from his marking!
 
Later I started to watch Gold, but didn’t really get into it.  I might try again.  BB did come and ask me to assist him, and I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that he had done a reasonable amount of work and had taken on board the comments that had been made by TT.
 
A wee robin was fluttering about when I was out this afternoon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.