Blossom

No rugby again, this week they couldn’t get enough players together.  The game may now be midweek, which is not ideal, as both TT and myself are likely to be at work.
 
TT went off to church and I popped out to the Farmers’ Market for some bread products from the bakery stall.  I had a quick look around, but didn’t buy anything else.  I then walked around town, popping into the supermarket on my way back home.
 
Lunch was bagels that I bought this morning – and they were delicious.  BB was then off to football.  TT went to watch and I went for a  field and river walk, ending up back at football.  It was freezing.  BB’s team were playing a local team and a couple of friends were there supporting their sons who play for the opposition.  BB’s team won quite convincingly, having been 1:0 down when I arrived just after half time.  Our lads were happy, the opposition less so.
 
It was then home to warm up.  TT made fish pie for tea and then we watched the final three episodes of Happy Valley.  We are going to miss Catherine in our lives!
 
I blipped this tree last week in the gloom.  This week it was still grey – though much brighter grey than last Saturday.  The tree is now covered in blossom (and see extra)..
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.