Clematis

I was just too tired to go for a run this morning.  I fear I have lost my running mojo – hopefully I will find it again.  Instead I did a few chores and hung my washing out before heading off to a friend’s house.  The sun was out so we went for a lovely walk.  There was lots of chat and a stop for a cheese scone.  We sat outside the café, but didn’t hang around too long as there was a chilly wind.  We then walked back to her house and I headed home, just in time to hang out another load of washing and to then pop out for our lunch, which I had ordered.  BB was at home when I got back and his only words to me were, I’m hungry!
 
Later in the afternoon I took BB for new football boots and he also bought himself some new jeans.  He wants to go back to have a proper look in a shop which we popped into, but only briefly.  Our final purchases were made in M&S – an easy tea.
 
BB ate before us, as he was heading out to a party.  TT and I ate together when he got back home from work.  We then settled down to three episodes of Happy Valley – the first three from series three.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.