68 F

Another bright and
beautiful day to enjoy
with my painting friends

~carliewired

 In sharp contrast to yesterday's wind and rain storm, today dawned  clear and bright. Our Plein Air group was meeting at 10 AM in Gateway Park, so I was grateful for the beautiful morning. 

We parked in the same area, then dispersed to various locations overlooking the Colorado River. 

I set myself up just east of the Interstate 8 bridge overhead. I looked west towards California to complete my pencil sketch of a portion of the river and the bridge above. 

L set up her easel just above me. She was taking the view to the east of the Ocean to Ocean Bridge and the railway bridge beside it. L was working in acrylics today. 

B moved to the east side of the railway bridge to get a shoreline view of the river. She had her pastels today. 

R put her easel up halfway down the slope from the parking area. She was working in watercolor. 

I took myself home for noon. I have two more basket blocks to complete. I'd like to get them done today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.