Cold, Rain, Hail, Sun

Brrr...I really wish this weather pattern would shift! I remember in 2020, just before the pandemic started...we had a very dry late winter/spring and it was gorgeous from February on. But of course we lacked for rain. I guess it's all a balancing act. But this has tipped too far on the cold and rainy side!

I had a great day - went to visit a lovely new friend of the botanical garden at her house. We could have talked for hours. I'm sure this is the first of many visits! Then a bunch of other stuff, including a "discovery" call with a new bookkeeping/accounting company...I'm captivated! 

Finally, it's now light enough that I can go for a walk at 5:00 and later! I love this light! And I see that daylight savings time starts 3/12 (something I'd be happy to see cease!) so it will be even lighter. So...I went for a good long walk and saw all sorts of crocus and snowdrops and daffodils. But I love this little patch I saw just tucked away in a forgotten spot. It has it all...lovely blue crocus, old leaves, weeds, and a lovely, mossy rock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.