Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Branch Manager

It had to be Jax today.  And when he drug this huge branch out of the woods, I knew I had my blip.  What is it about some dogs and sticks and branches?  He trots out of the woods just looking so proud of himself and then gives me the "look" that begs me to chase him and try to take it away. It kind of makes up for the badly bruised and swollen lips he gave me a few days ago (which have evolved into a lovely deep shade of purple now.). 

I didn't realize I had the macro lens on the camera until I got outside.  Not ideal for action shots but worked quite well for this pose.

I had my weekly zoom yoga this morning which was great and left me feeling SO good.  And I'm capping off the week with PT this afternoon and zoom cocktails with my besties this evening.  And in the middle of all that, Hubs and I snuck away for lunch.  

My parents are still fighting colds.  They've been sicker with this than when they had Covid (and, yes, they've tested multiple times and certain it's not C again.). I am hoping that they've turned the corner.  Hard being all the way across the country and not being able to help out at all.  Not that they really need my help, but still...

I think dark with ginger today.  To fortify myself for PT.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.