Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Downy Picks

I thought a little Downy Woodpecker would be the perfect to help me pick (or is it peck?) the TinyTuesday favorites and HM's this week.  You can see that she took her job very seriously indeed!  With no further ado... Downy Hearts go to...
Ah14 for the beautiful colors and composition
AnnieBell for the delicate damsel
miranda1008 for a glimpse of spring
wrperry for the soft and subtle palette
missy cat for a lovely wee bee

And Downy HM's go to...
crafty lady for making me giggle out loud
kangazu because...so cute!
Ingeborg for the intense and dramatic dash of color
V1ki because who knew fishing could be so colorful?
frani because something about the simplicity of this just appeals to me

Thanks to everyone for joining in this week, and for making my month of hosting so much fun!  Your host for March is Cathy1947 and she has a very fun month planned for us - details HERE

Yesterday Jax managed to clock me in the mouth with one of his paws and I now have two fat lips.  It's unsightly and a bit uncomfortable but no permanent damage done.  I've come to realize that Jax is what is known in dog circles as "reactive" when he's on a lead.  In his case, the reactivity isn't aggressive but he gets very frustrated when he can’t run and greet every dog we see.  He is what is called a "frustrated greeter" in the world of reactivity.  Yesterday, we were in close proximity to a husky who lives on my street (and who he knows) and he was getting frustrated because I wouldn't let him play with Simba (who's an older dog) so he danced up on his rear legs and pawed me to get my attention - right in the mouth.  Not his fault but a reminder that I need to increase my efforts to desensitize him.  I'm grateful that he likes other dogs, but wish maybe he didn't like them quite so much!   He is at day care today where he will get lots of supervised playtime which will make him very happy.  

I think I'll have some plain dark chocolate today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.