Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Epic

It has been a wonderful weekend with my besties - as always, lots of good food, good wine (just a little for me), dominoes, laughter, memories remembered and created.  Kura and Peg stayed over and we continued our dominoes marathon into mid day with me being the big winner (which almost never happens).  Jax was thrilled to have people in the house and did his best to entertain everyone in between stealing sock, shoes, etc.  

The house always feels a little empty when every one leaves, so we took Jax out in the backyard (warm enough not to wear a coat!) and played ball with him.  Hubs is always so patient in letting me find the best spots to shoot from and trying to accommodate my poorly defined instructions on which direction to toss the ball.  And as you know, I love photographing him.  Hubs and dog are both napping now while I sit here with the Mac on my lap.  

I'm going to put a shot in Extra that Hubs took of all of us last night - I think it is such a fun photo and want to make sure I have it in my record for today (even though it was taken last night).  

Going with a brownie again today.  I have to say that I did an excellent job jazzing them up.

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.