Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2987. New Coffee Machine

I treated myself to this as I’ve always wanted a bean to cup coffee machine.  I did have one about 10 years ago but ended up giving it away as there was only a facility to make about 8 cups in a jug at a time and the coffee never stayed hot.  It was fine if you were making coffee for 4 or 5 people but useless for just one cup.
I spotted this one on the Currys web site so just went ahead and ordered it, it was a bit of a faff to order but I collected it yesterday morning.
It took a bit of setting up and I’m not sure that I’ve got all the settings right but I’ve had two cups of piping hot coffee at the right strength so far today.
Emptying out the coffee grounds is dead simple and it seems really easy to use too so I’m happy with it!

A quiet day of not doing very much, had a short walk this morning and wore some new UGG shoes I bought recently but they rubbed my heel so ended up catching the bus home…..I’m now waiting for some silicone heel protectors to arrive from Amazon which my step daughter used when she got her new Doc Marten’s and said they worked brilliantly, so I do hope they work for me too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.