Thank goodness for red berries

On our spotted laurel. At least, that’s what I think it is!

Another in a succession of grey cold days. Short of colour and challenging for desperate blippers.

It was our annual signalmen’s meeting this morning at Northiam Village Hall. Getting there involved a 15 minute 6 mile detour as the usual route was closed - guess what? Owing to our own railway replacing the level crossing at Northiam station.

I could have kicked myself for not taking a photo of something on the Village Hall noticeboard which raised a laugh. It read “Are you bored? Ever thought of breeding exotic budgies?” I don’t know about you, but that idea has never crossed my mind.

Saturday night comes around again. All dressed up, apéritifs ready. Have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.