More books and flowers

… for my records. 

I enjoyed this book although I found the start a bit slow. There were detailed sections on addiction and grief. Well done touching on these sensitive subjects. I didn’t know if Rachel would end up with her ex husband, boyfriend or neither.

The flowers are another colour in the alstroemeria family. They looked pretty in the morning sunshine on my kitchen bench. They are a great plant as they don’t seem to mind the heat or frost and produce more flowers if you pick them.

The noisy bike races went on until 11pm last night. Fortunately they have all packed up and gone home today. While I was walking two high Harley Davidson bikes came thumping along, I don’t mind them but the races had a shrill sound. 

The house next door is for sale. All the houses in this street have sold once or twice since we have been here (except 1). The young family there needs a bigger yard for their children. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.